These School Terms have been procured from each relevant government websites. No responsibility is taken for any inaccuracies.

Click Here for Public Holiday Dates

New Zealand:

New Zealand
20202021
Term 1:Mon 27th Jan / Thu 7th Feb – Thu 9th AprilTerm 1:Starts between Monday 1 February (at the earliest); and Tuesday 9 February (at the latest), and ends Friday 16 April 
 
Term 2:Mon 28th April – Fri 3rd JulyTerm 2:Monday 3 May to Friday 9 July
 
Term 3:Mon 20th July – 25th SeptemberTerm 3:Monday 26 July to Friday 1 October
 
Term 4:Mon 12th October – 18th DecemberTerm 4:Starts Monday 18 October, and
ends, for all schools, no later than Monday 20 December

Australian States:

New South Wales
20202021
Term 1: Tue 28th January – 9th AprilTerm 1:Tue 28th January – 9th April
 
Term 2:Mon 27th April – 3rd JulyTerm 2:29th April – 3rd July 
 
Term 3:20th July – 25th SeptemberTerm 3:21st July – 5th September
 
Term 4:12th October – 18th DecemberTerm 4:12th October – 16th December
Queensland
20202021
Term 1:Tue 28 January – 3rd AprilTerm 1:27th January – 1st April
 
Term 2:20th April – 26th JuneTerm 2:19th April – 25th June
 
Term 3:13 July – 18th SeptemberTerm 3:12th July – 17th September
 
Term 4:6th October – 11th DecemberTerm 4:5th October – 10th December
Australian Capital Territory
20202021
Term 1:3rd February* – 9th AprilTerm 1:29th January – 1st April
 
Term 2:27th April – 3rd JulyTerm 2:19th April – 25th June
 
Term 3:20th July – 25th SeptemberTerm 3:12th July – 17 th September
 
Term 4:12th October – 18th DecemberTerm 4:5th October – 17th December

*Day 1 Term 1 – New Students. Day 2 Term 1 – Returning students.

Northern Territory
20202021
Term 1:

28th Jan – 9th April (Urban)

29th Jan – 9th April (Remote)

Term 1:

1st February – 12th April

 
Term 2:20th April – 26th JuneTerm 2:27th April – 2nd July 
 
Term 3:

21st July – 25th September

Term 3:

27th July – 1st October 

 
Term 4:

12th October – 17th December (urban)

12th October – 18th December (remote)

Term 4:

18th October – 17th December

Victoria
20202021
Term 1:Tue 28 January* – Fri 4 AprilTerm 1:27th January – 1st April
 
Term 2:14th April – 26th JuneTerm 2:19th April – 25th June
 
Term 3:13th July – 18th SeptemberTerm 3:12th July – 17th September
 
Term 4:5th October – 18th DecemberTerm 4:4th October – 17th December

*First day of Term 1 is a student-free day

Tasmania
20202021
Term 1:Wed 5 February – 9th AprilTerm 1:3rd February – 7th April
 
Term 2:27th April – 3rd JulyTerm 2:26th April – 2nd July
 
Term 3:20th July – 25th SeptemberTerm 3:20th July – 24th September
 
Term 4:12th October – 17th DecemberTerm 4:8th October – 16th December
South Australia
20202021
Term 1:28 January – 9th AprilTerm 1:27th January – 9th April
 
Term 2:27th April – 3rd JulyTerm 2:27th April – 2nd July
 
Term 3:20th July – 25th SeptemberTerm 3:19th July – 24th September
 
Term 4:12th October – 11th DecemberTerm 4:11th October – 10th December
Western Australia
20202021
Term 1:Mon 3 February – Fri 9th AprilTerm 1:1st February – 1st April
 
Term 2:Mon 28 April – Fri 3rd JulyTerm 2:19th April – 2nd July
 
Term 3:Mon 20th July – Fri 25th SeptemberTerm 3:19th July – 24th September
 
Term 4:Mon 12th October – Thu 17th DecemberTerm 4:11th October – 16th December
What Tourists Say
Our Blog