Community Council

Trust land tenure status in 1986, the Yarrabah Community Council is

self -governing.The Yarrabah Council is committed to raising living

standards in Yarrabah and is responsible for major projects, housing,

community buildings, roads, training, licences and permits.

It comprises seven elected Councilors including a Chairman.

Its management and administration is headed by an appointed Council Clerk.


For more information concerning the Council please contact:


Yarrabah Aboriginal Council

C/- Post Office

Yarrabah QLD 4871

Telephone:+ 61 7 4056 9120

Fax: + 61 7 4056 9167